Railways Year Book

Railways Year Book Logo
High Speed Rail
Railways Year Book Logo
High Speed Rail

Indian Railway Sanctions Feasibility Study for 7 Bullet Train Projects – All Open to PPP Investments

Indian Railways has sanctioned the feasibility studies for seven more bullet train corridors. According to the Railway Board Chairman and CEO, Vinod Kumar Yadav, all these seven new high-speed rail corridor projects will be open to the Public-Private Partnership (PPP) model. The upcoming seven bullet train projects for which feasibility studies have been permitted are:

  • Delhi-Amritsar
  • Varanasi-Howrah
  • Delhi-Varanasi
  • Delhi-Ahmedabad
  • Mumbai-Hyderabad
  • Mumbai-Nagpur
  • Chennai-Mysore

A few days ago, NHSRCL had invited tenders for the Delhi-Ahmedabad high speed rail corridor’s Detailed Project Report (DPR) for data collection and associated survey work. The Delhi-Ahmedabad high speed rail corridor project will cover a distance of around 886 kilometres and will pass through Jaipur and Udaipur in the state of Rajasthan.

Besides, Delhi-Ahmedabad Bullet Train corridor, the

Delhi – Noida – Agra – Kanpur – Lucknow – Varanasi project will be 865 kilometres long ,

Mumbai – Nasik – Nagpur will be 753 kilometres long,

Mumbai – Pune – Hyderabad will be 711 kilometres long,

Chennai – Bangalore – Mysore will be 435 kilometres long, and

Delhi – Chandigarh – Ludhiana – Jalandhar – Amritsar will be 459 kilometres long.